ISBN: 978-0-451-46967-0
Внешнее покрытие издания: в обл.
Язык текста: англ.
Фамилия автора в заголовке: Balogh
Инициалы автора (личного имени (имен)): M.
Код отношений (роль соавтора в издании): 070 Автор
Основное заглавие: Only A Promise
Первые сведения об ответственности: M. Balogh
Место издания: New York
Издатель: A Signet Book
Дата издания: 2015
Объем издания (количество страниц): 394
Высота, см.: 17
Определитель УДК: -3=021
Полная форма имени (имен) и отчества: Mary
Индекс УДК: 821.111
Статус записи (Тип информации): В наличии
Ширина, см: 10,5
Толщина, см: 2,8
Вес в граммах: 190
Артикул: 2772038

This is Book 5 of the Survivors' Club series—after The Proposal (Hugo's story), The Arrangement (Vincent's), The Escape (Ben's), and Only Enchanting (Flavian's). This is Ralph Stockwood, Earl of Berwick's story—and Chloe Muirhead's. Ralph had once spent three years at Penderris Hall in Cornwall, along with the other six members of the Survivors' Club, recuperating from wounds sustained during the Napoleonic Wars. He was brought home from Portugal with terrible physical wounds that have left ugly scars, but worst of all, because most difficult to heal, he suffers from the guilt of having persuaded his three best friends to go to war with him only to face the horror of watching them die in the cavalry charge that almost killed him. Life must go on, however. He is heir to a dukedom, and his grandfather is ailing. Both his grandparents' are urging him to marry and beget heirs, and Ralph loves them enough to recognize his responsibility to them and his position. Reluctantly he promises to choose a wife during the current social Season in London.