ISBN: 1-85326-744-9
Внешнее покрытие издания: в обл.
Язык текста: англ.
Основное заглавие: Shadows of Sherlock Holmes
Сведения, относящиеся к заглавию: Poems
Последующие сведения об ответственности: Selected and introduced by David Stuart Davies
Место издания: London
Издатель: Wordsworth Editions
Дата издания: [2006]
Объем издания (количество страниц): 357
Высота, см.: 20
Определитель УДК: -31=021
Заглавие серии: Wordsworth Classics
Индекс УДК: 821.111
Статус записи (Тип информации): В наличии
Ширина, см: 12,5
Толщина, см: 2,2
Вес в граммах: 244
Артикул: 1687569

Edited by David Stuart Davies "The Shadows of Sherlock Holmes" is a fascinating collection of stories featuring detectives, criminal agents and debonair crooks from the golden age of crime fiction: a time when Sherlock Holmes was esconsced in his rooms at 221B Baker Street and London was permanently wreathed in a sinister fog. These gripping tales of mystery, suspense and clever puzzles are wonderfully entertaining and in them you will meet The Crime Doctor, Professor Augustus S.F.X.Van Dusen - The Thinking Machine, Max Carrados - the incredible blind detective, the repulsive but brilliant Skin o' My Teeth, and the natty, ingenious French sleuth Eugene Valmont. On the other side of the law, there are gentleman crooks Raffles and Simon Carn - the Prince of Swindlers. The stories include: "The Purloined Letter" by Edgar Allan Poe, "The Stolen Cigar Case" by Bret Harte, "The Swedish Match" by Anton Chekhov, "Nine Points of the Law" by E.W. Hornung, "The Ghost at Massingham Mansions" by Ernest Bramah and "The Great Pearl Mystery" by Baroness Orczy.

Книги из серии «Wordsworth Classics»: