ISBN: 978-2-8664-2701-6
Внешнее покрытие издания: в обл.
Тираж издания: 2000
Язык текста: англ.
Основное заглавие: Orson Welles: Masters of Cinema Series
Место издания: London
Издатель: Phaidon
Дата издания: 2011
Объем издания (количество страниц): 104
Другие уточнения физических характеристик: ill.
Высота, см.: 24
Индекс УДК: 791.49
Статус записи (Тип информации): В наличии
Ширина, см: 19,5
Толщина, см: 1
Вес в граммах: 360
Артикул: 2500299

Welles began his direting career in 1940, at the age of twenty-five, with Citizen Kane, an undisputed, ground-breaking masterpiece of cinema history. Welles` satture as a baroque, impetuous and profoundly free artist made the sudios uncomfortable. He had control of every detail on the twelve feature films he was able to make, including Lady from Shanghai with Rita Hayworth (1947), Touch of Evil with Charlton Heston (1958), adaptations of Shakespeare`s plays including Macbeth (1948), Othello (1952) and Kafka`s The Trial (1962). Orson Welles remains a unique figure in cinema history and a real source of imagination for future generations of film-makers.

Читайте также: